"Kiwi - The World's Healthiest Food."

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

DSCF4861 (4).JPG

Every morning I prepare a delicious fruit salad or smoothies with kiwifruit, grated coconut, banana, raw honey and whey protein isolate powder.

The golden kiwifruit or Chinese gooseberry is a small beautiful fruit with an emerald bright green interior, smooth, bronze-colored skin, with a sweet, juicy, unique flavor!

Kiwifruit is packed with more vitamin C than an equivalent amount of orange!

DSCF4863 (2).JPG

I love this delicious fruit!

It is rich in vitamins. The Kiwifruit is served either alone, as an appetizer, or in mixed fruit salads, pies, cakes, and ice cream.

Kiwi is a flowering plant which originates from China.
There are around 60 different species and hundreds of varieties.

Kiwi fruit belongs to the group of berries.

The golden fruit is the edible berry of several species of woody vines.

DSCF4865 (2).JPG

Kiwi are grown similar to grapes, and when grown, they look very much like "grapevines" in "vineyards".

A little history about this exotic fruit, kiwi: The first recorded description of the Kiwifruit dates back to the 12th century.

Early varieties were developed in nurseries in 1904.

In 1959 it was exported under the name "Melonette", I think this sounds like a funny name!!!

Kiwifruit, when flowering, is unique and beautiful! In order for the plant to set fruit, both male and female kiwi plants are necessary for pollination. At least one male plant for every eight females!!!

Kiwifruit has a delicious flavor of pineapple and berries!!!

Female flowers will appear as beautiful bright white color with long stigmas radiating out of the kiwi flower from the center of the bloom, male kiwi vines do not bear the delicious fruit.

Kiwi flowers grow on separate kiwifruit plants.

Male flowers produce pollen and, female flowers produce the fruit!

Kiwi grows on female vines, but male plants are required for pollination to set these juicy and superpower fruit!!!

This fruit is more than delicious, it's a healthy snack for every day!

DSCF4867 (2).JPG

Perfect for your vision, healthy beautiful skin, and energy your body all day!

Thank you so much, for reading, and I hope you enjoyed learning about kiwi, one of my favorite fruit!!!

Sort:  

I did not know about the properties of this fruit, I have eaten it a couple of times. For those who tell us is very healthy for the body and vision.

Exactly!

Kiwifruit is a power flowering plant!

Thank you so much, for reading.

Lovely evening 🤗🌍🌾🌴🌳🌼 supernova 🦄

I should be so lucky to be a male kiwi haha. I love kiwi. We just started using it in my stores so it will be a part of my morning smoothies all summer long! We have smoothies from stuff I bring home from work usually pineapple, banana, berries. We add in yogurt and spinach or kale.

You make me laugh!!☺

@steven-patrick, I love kiwi too.

I think is the perfect snack for your summer mornings!!
Lovely evening!!

Thank you so much for reading. 🤗🦄🌼🐳🐛🌍🤸‍♂️

IMG_0922.JPG
Thinking of your post as I prepped kiwi this morning haha

Ha...ha..great, enjoy!!

Have fun this weekend.♥️🐛🌍🌈🤸‍♂️🐳🦄🌼

I'm glad to know that, I inspire you to eat healthy fruits!!🍇🍎🍈🍉🍊🍋🍍🍌🍓🍒🍆🥦🌽🍅

You got a 1.47% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @supernova55!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Thank you so much for promoting my blog!

I really appreciate, lovely day@postpromoter!!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63626.66
ETH 2640.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75