Drone photo of the day - New Zealand

in #photography7 years ago

Around about 500m above Mount Maunganui this morning. Absolutely beautiful day in the Bay!

:) http://sunsurfsoul.com/

Sort:  

Amazing Photo! Almost hit an airplane at that height!

Thank you :) Yes sometimes I worry about that!

Don't worry much. That'll restrict us to see these kind of beautiful photos :)

That's a helluva way down friend. Do you use the VR headset when you pilot the drone?

No we didn't buy the headset with the drone, it would be really cool though so it's on the wishlist

@sunsurfsould That is a cool shot

full steem ahead!
@streetstyle

Thanks!

It's a far cry from North England!!! Nice Photo!!!

Haha, thanks!

So you guys have done a ton of traveling.. I'm sure everyone asks what your favorite place is, and I'd love to know that answer too but what's been the most difficult place to live/work?

Ooh that's a tough one! The most difficult to work was places with really terrible wifi, so I think we had trouble with that in Sri Lanka ( it just wasn't very reliable) and parts of Morocco too but that was about it. But at the same time it is also welcome - it's nice to be offline! The only time/country that I struggled a bit in was in Morocco- after about 2 weeks there I slipped over and split my head open in a pretty small & isolated town which was a pretty terrifying experience. So going through the ordeal of getting to a hospital and getting stitched up and trying to explain what happened through charades made me really miss the comforts of home!

Oh jeez. That's insane, do you have a blog recounting that? I got to check out a few of your travel hacks and money saving tips -great stuff!

Oh cool! Glad you liked it :) I didn't really share that experience haha, maybe I should do a highlights and lowlights post !

Yeah! That would be cool! I think that's important too -a lot of people glamorize traveling and moving around to the point where they think its all fun and games. I'm sure it's really tough at times too, there's always two sides to the story. I mean, totally worth it (the struggle for the travel/experiences) but still important to note if someone is aspiring to have that type of lifestyle

You've captured the beauty of this grand Mount!
Walking up there is a lot of fun too: https://steemit.com/mount/@fleurnz/up-and-up-and-up-mount-maunganui

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98