Waking up early for sunrise on Koh Tao | a beautiful tropical island

in #photography6 years ago

What a setting :)

GOPR1258.JPG

I love this photo so much! Look at that timing with the small wave crashing and the rocks coming out from the water, and of course, the sunrise! Love it!

The Sunrise

GOPR1254.JPG

Waking up early, getting on the moped and riding to the east side of the island, to sit out in the warm weather and watch this beautiful sunrise begin! What a great sight, and incredible day!

Here it comes!

GOPR1257.JPG

This was stunning to see, I am very used to watching sunsets but seeing it all in reverse is something special :) I have so many amazing time-lapse videos of sunsets and sunrises (including this sunrise) that when I get back home I will edit and upload. There currently in a massive 20 minute video but I would prefer to upload shorter clips

and there we have it :)

GOPR1260.JPG

Can anyone guess what I did after this sunrise? Well, I will tell you anyway haha. Got right into the water with my snorkel and swam with the fish for about 5 hours! By the way, under this water you can see is a huge coral reef, teeming with life and soooo many beautiful fish, and also sharks! Whale sharks are often spotted off of this coast. I didn't see any sharks however...

I hope you all enjoy these pictures and have a great day :)

Sort:  

Upvoted and resteemed!! Wow those are the most beautiful photos and to hear you went snorkeling in the water for hours just sounds so heavenly. What a fabulous and unforgettable experience- it will be awesome to see your videos when you have done your editing! 😍🌈🌴🦋💛🌅

Aww thank you sooooo much! :D That is awesome of you:) I really appreciate the support! <3 :) I'm happy that you like these photos, and it really was some amazing experiences for sure - I will never forget them!
Thanks in a few weeks I hope to have some videos up! Actually I might have a few short videos of a bungee jump and a canyon swing from new zealand I may post today or tomorrow :) I hope you have a great day x :)

Wow I look forward tto the bungee jump post 😜

Really beautiful photos @sunsethunter! You have been to some amazing places in the world. Thanks for taking us along with you :)

Thank you so much! I really appreciate the lovely comment and support :) I sure have been to some amazing places and feel so lucky to have experienced it, being able to really cherish the amazing landscapes this beautiful world has to offer!
Peace and love :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63407.49
ETH 2645.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81