Sugar cane! Have you ever tried this?

in #photography6 years ago

Pure Sugar cane! Sweetness overload!

05F029D0-5850-46D2-A93A-A78439B47F58.jpeg

Look at the sugar crystals!

WOW this is sweet! It sure is delicious though :) in Thailand I would by these tiny sugar cane drinks from a street stall, I guess it was pressed cane juice.

D2CB15E2-A672-41D4-A2F6-D6F349B76E33.jpeg

So good but oh my is it sweet! I don’t want to eat too much... I have about 5 of these sticks.

86992A45-84E5-45E1-91C9-625AB18BF9A3.jpeg

Have you tried before?

Let me know what you think if you have!

I will say, this would be a lovely way to sweeten something without using refined sugar!

Sort:  

Yes. I really love taste of sugarcane .

Posted using Partiko Android

It is great isn't it! I can't eat too much of it though

Oh yes it’s delicious - some friends cut me some straight from the plant in Costa Rica. The canes were really pretty colours too, beautiful shades of red and greens. I am not big on sugar but it was intriguing to eat straight from nature like that. Sugar at its best I would have to say.

🌈🦋🌴💛🍀

Yes for sure sugar at its best! I can’t eat much of it and to be honest might have to get rid (or give away) the rest, it is far too sweet for me! I wish I could extract all of the sugar... but then again I probably wouldn’t use it! I eat far too much fruit as it is I don’t need more sugar haha 😂🌴❤️🌅

I see the people drink it like crazy here.
Not good for ya teeth at all!

But you can also use it to make gasoline!!

Not good for the teeth at all! After one bite I couldn’t quite handle another haha!

Wow making gasoline from it! Powerful stuff!

I love Sugarcan juice

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63470.48
ETH 2544.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72