Inside of a WATERFALL! Powerful fun! Queensland, Australia

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

In the zone!

GOPR0830.JPG

Haha! Me sitting right inside the waterfall - it was so hard to get to with the powerful water pushing me backwards trying to get to it, but was worth the effort! I ended up climbing around it and got inside!

GOPR0824.JPG

Found a comfy seat for me to chill on and embrace the force!

GOPR0825.JPG

The journey!

GOPR0822.JPG

This was the route I took to climb around the outside of the falls and get underneath

The beautiful waterfall! What a great scene

GOPR0834.JPG

It doesn't look quite as big as it was, but it was super powerful and amazing to be around :) one of the days I spent in Australia was here, a hour or so from Townsville. I have only spend 2 weeks in Australia, but its on the cards for me to go back there in February for longer term :)

Peace and Love ! I hope you like these pictures

Sort:  

Truely man you are having such a great fun. And nice pic sooo gooood.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks! It was awesome 😀

Awesome photos .... Upoted + Microbot will be along shortly:)

Thanks for participating in our Followers Appreciation Promotion

Thank you so much 😀

We w this is fabulous and the photos really give us a sense of what you experienced there! The noise must have been pretty deafening too. What was the water temperature like? A return trip to Australia sounds like a dream come true for you! Just what you need after working so long and hard in China! 🌅☺️🍀🌴🦋🌈

Hey😀 aw thanks so much, I’m glad you’ve seen this one, I found it today as I was thinking about how cool it was. The water wasn’t warm but it was also really hot outside so was just right for chilling in :)
It would be an incredible detox after lots of hard work that’s for sure :) 🌅😀💧

How wonderful to have such fabulous memories!! 😍🦋🍀🌈🌴

great pictures buddy:) best way to chill away from the world :)..keep posting👍👍👍

This post has been upvoted by @microbot with 45.4%!
Thank you for giving your trust and witness vote to my creator @isnochys!
More profits? 100% Payout! Delegate some SteemPower to @microbot: 1 SP, 5 SP, 10 SP, custom amount

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66269.64
ETH 3568.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.06