You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Power of Photographs

in #photography6 years ago

This is my favorite picture of yours! I love it. You captured a great moment.
Last year on my travels I met an old photographer who became a close friend. He passed away last winter after a full life, and I'm glad I got to meet that old grumpy eccentric man. Seeing your picture I immediately thought of him. He had a great talent of capturing "the moment". He'd spend a lot of time becoming invisible while waiting for the right shot. Had an intuition. Here's his website: http://gedmurray.com
Check it out if you feel like it. My favorites are his black and white, especially the Early works. You might enjoy his work.
His pictures always told a story and made you wonder about it.
Your picture just had the same effect on me.

Hope to see more :)

Have a good day

Sort:  

Thank you very much. I just checked Ged Murray’s pictures and he was great at capturing people and emotions, really beautiful work. I’ll definitely save his site somewhere to have a further look.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61414.81
ETH 2984.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46