Blog Structure Thoughts and Random Talk.

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Hi guys,

My name is Paul and I love motorcycles, cars, food, cameras, editing and gaming and I hope to be able to share anything cool I experience with all of you guys from this point onwards.

I might be waffling on a bit here and I do not blame you if you are not interested, however, I intend to use Steemit as a blog (Well DUH...) and an outlet to speak about my ups, downs, achievements and failures. This weekend just gone is most certainly one of those failures…

Me and my friend had big plans to get our two Husqvarna 701 Supermotos out on sunday for a day of fun in the sun as we were promised half decent weather by the weather channel, although they lied… Again....

Monday Weather.png

We was hoping to record lots of content and take tons of photos of the bikes and the lovely scenery in Essex in the United Kingdom to share with all of you guys and post to this blog.

All was going well right up until we actually hit the road and realised how cold it was. It was 1 degree celsius outside and the road conditions were not ideal for our lets say, spirited style of riding!

It was way too cold to operate cameras properly so we decided to take the bikes home early, lock them up and instead we made plans for a new video that we will film (when the weather permits us too) and edit to the best of our ability in the hopes to make something close to being at least halfway entertaining for you guys.

Here's a picture that i took today from my window at work to give you an idea of what we were dealing with yesterday.

Snow Essex.jpg

Unfortunately I cannot tell you when this will be at this stage but what I can tell you while I stare out of the window and pray for spring is what camera gear we have, what editing software we will use, more about the bikes, what mods my bike has, what mods my friend Jason's bike has and what we have planned when the weather changes for the better.

I will also use this platform and take this opportunity to tell you more about me, my family and my other interests along the way including how i fill my time when i can’t ride my bike due to poor weather and ’’spoiler Alert’’ its mainly PC gaming at a very poor standard.

I will leave you with this for now in the hope that some of what I mentioned above sounds interesting to you.

Please keep an eye out for my blog update and please follow us, it will help out a lot.

Let me know in the comments if there is anythingn in partcular that you would like to see or want to hear about and we will try our best to make it happen.

In the meantime have a look at my instagram account and hit me up on there!

https://www.instagram.com/pauliesvlog/
Or if you are in the app just search pauliesvlog

Also, look me up on Youtube…

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCtsUgju_KYLqC9vSxnvoPHg?view_as=subscriber

Below is an example of a one of our videos. This was very early on in our filmaking endevours and it really does show. We was using gopro editor back then so please be nice and know that the content will be much more planned and polished in future and will tell a story much better.

I now use Adobe Premiere pro and have much better equipment so the quality of the footage and editing will only improve.

Peace out guys,

Paul and Jason and the Husky's

TL;DR I am awesome and you should follow me LoL

Sort:  

Congratulations @sumo701uk! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 55093.98
ETH 2894.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22