If you expect what you have, u will leave with gooood feel. And u will never focus on people think in you

in #photography7 years ago

1.jpg

When I go for tea or to have lunch in the middle of the day, most of the shopkeepers do not allow me to sit in their shops. They always say vulgar things to me. They tell me, “go away from here; you are not supposed to sit in our shop”. But I really don’t understand why they behave so poorly. I am a worker with dignity who works so hard to feed his family. I am not a thief!

I was a rickshaw driver after we migrated from Rongpur to Dhaka to earn income and to survive with my family. One day I was having tea at a roadside tea stall and was keeping my rickshaw on a side of the tea stall. After a few minutes I saw that my Rickshaw had disappeared. Somebody had stolen my rickshaw. I cried for several hours for my rickshaw while sitting on the road side. Nobody even asked me what happened to me!

The owner charged me 12 thousand taka for that lost rickshaw. I have been working here as a scavenger for the last six months and have paid back the owner four thousand taka. In the beginning, I was always ashamed to go home with this strong smell. But my wife Bithy said “There is nothing to be ashamed of; you are working not stealing someone else’s dream “ _Mahbub khondoker Faruk

📷 Captured by : GMB Akash

Feel Free To checkout my blog : https://steemit.com/@sumayia

2.gif

Sort:  

Upvoted and followed ....I hope earnings from this post will go to this man only....

Pls follow me at @honeychum

Sumayia, you post many stories from people. How do you find them?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59467.52
ETH 2609.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38