I collect lentil and wheat from the street when they fall from the wagon going to nearby factories. Two other women who also collect in that area can collect double what I collect because they are not old like me!

in #photography7 years ago

0d6dd10.jpg

I collect lentil and wheat from the street when they fall from the wagon going to nearby factories. Two other women who also collect in that area can collect double what I collect because they are not old like me!

I can hardly collect three to four kg lentil and wheat a day after working the whole day. Then I separate them from the dust and I sell them to a local shop. I get seven taka for each kg. I can hardly earn 30 taka a day. With this money I buy some rice and vegetables and cook for myself when I return home. The last 42 years I have been living alone. I sleep outside of a sweet shop with a plastic sheet which is my only home. The shop owner allows me to sleep there after they close the shop. In exchange I clean their shop sometimes without any money.

I tried several times, I went to local union office for old age allowance, but nobody would help me because I am a poor old lady who has nobody in this big world. I eat one meal a day. When it’s raining I don’t find lentil and wheat. The last three days I had body pain and got a fever. I could not come to gather. Nobody came looking for me!

📷 Captured by : GMB Akash
Feel Free To checkout my blog : https://steemit.com/@sumayia

2.gif

Sort:  

WOW ...Very nice

giphy.gif

Very sad life of the old lady, hopefully one day she can be saved from the cruelty of life that is being felt.
Thanks for the picture you have published @sumayia

Powerful picture!

followed and upvoted you,if you like steemit hidden tricks,please follow me....!!!

Nice post!! Followed and upvoted!! Follow back please!! Have a great day!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63878.47
ETH 2625.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79