"Midnight City"steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

Midnight at the heart of the city.

K-30 with DA 50-200mm.
4sec; ISO400; f11; 125mm


Hope you like it! Critique is welcome!
Check out my other posts @sulev
Follow!

Sort:  

Lovely photo. I like all the blue tones in your image. I haven't done a lot of night photography.

Very nice!
Constructive critique: I think crossing the road and keeping the composition the same would have been a bit better, or taking the picture from a higher vantage point, the dip in the road is a bit distracting for me (my opinion only) but you do get some great reflections off the asphalt.

And the photo challenge wants B/W pictures, which is a shame as the colours in this picture are gorgeous.

B&W only? lol :D didn't bother reading it thoroughly. Well, nevermind. This won't compete then.

4 seconds at 125mm?? And that's like 200mm on on a crop sensor right? That's an insane focal length to keep steady :)

Nothing my 5$ "made in china" tripod can't handle... after 10 tries.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61119.19
ETH 2615.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65