Is my DA*50-135 broken?

in #photography7 years ago

Hey!

Does anyone have a DA*50-135.

I'm experiencing a lot of missed focus. The images tend to be very soft at f/2.8, it's like shooting with a kit lens :O
I have calibrated my lens 3 times, the focus should be spot on, but most pictures look out of focus.
I have to stop down to like f/4 to get anything useable. Yet sometime f/2.8 comes to life again.
I don't know what to make of it. Am I hallucinating?

Does anyone have the same lens? Share your experience!

This has really left a bad taste in my mouth.
I'm currently trying to find someone locally to help and check my lens.

:P

*maybe I should start buying new gear instead of second-hand :D



My gear:

Camera: Pentax K-50
Lenses: DA*50-135 / DA-L 18-55 WR / Cosinon 1.8 50mm
Flash: Yongnuo YN660
Tripod: Zomei Q555


You can find me on:




Questions about photography are welcome!
Upvote, comment, resteem and follow if you like!
Have a great day!





Sort:  

Aww! I have not, but I'll purchase now coming days

What? You'll buy the same lens?

Hahahaaa..... She will buy that lens soon and then share the experience with you

No, this type :p I'll be buy Dslr :D

))) magic people, the ones who know how to use professional cameras

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62892.68
ETH 2581.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73