Flowers in the Botanical Gardens #2 (Verschiedene Blumen im Botanischen Garten Tartu)

in #photography7 years ago

170529uus_IGP0915.jpg

170529uus_IGP0919.jpg

170529uus_IGP0914.jpg

170529uus_IGP0921.jpg

170529uus_IGP0920.jpg


Hope you like them! Critique is welcome!
Check out my other posts @sulev
Follow!
Sort:  

Upvoted!
Wow! Very beautiful and colourful flowers. Great shots.

Vibrant and rich colors, especially in the first image. Are you using a special camera to take these? I feel like the first one would make a really good wallpaper...

Yes. Pentax K-30 and an oldschool Cosinon S 50mm.

Very cool, I want to get a camera so bad but don't know where to begin. Future goals for sure

It comes down to how serious you are about photography and your budget. If you are not gonna start earning money with photography there's no need to drop a lot of money.
In my case, I bought my camera for 250€ used. The things I've learned are that expensive cameras don't do great shots on their own. I needed to learn how to use it and get additional gear (a tripod, another lens, flash etc). And that all beautiful images are highly edited... photoshop/lightroom.

I might do a longer post on that question :)

Please do! I'll be the first to upvote it since I especially appreciate the lesson. I'll go with something inexpensive to learn first. It'll mostly be to take photos of friends, family, and random adventures.

You have great photos and you are here from July 2016... how I haven't noticed you before?

The way I see it Steemit is about self-promotion, self-marketing, networking. I suck at that.
And I'm also no "crypto"girl so the big whales rarely upvote my stuff :D

But you do really nice things. I'm glad to have you in my feed! Good luck

These are beautiful photos! Thanks for sharing, upvoted, followed you!

Thanks :) I'll check out your posts.

Die sind echt toll...eine wahnsinnig schöne Farbe...die pin ich mir gleich an meine Wand :) Sehr gute Arbeit, mein Freund :)

Danke schön! :D

It is beautiful x 100 :) @sulev

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jun 01. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $16.53 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 01 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56758.93
ETH 3033.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30