The 950th birthday of my hometown - Šibenik,Croatia

in #photography7 years ago

The title might be a bit misleading...

The city was not established 950 years ago, it's name was first mentioned then - 25th December 1066.

The whole year had some kind of events that were related with the number '950'.

With you, I want to share my 2 favourite ones that happened the day before the birthday, on the Christmas Eve.

First event

The first event was lighting orange-ish (color of the city) flares on the main square. Together they spelled '950' It was interesting and fun to watch.


Second event

The second event was the release of 950 lanterns , also from the main square. It was beautiful and never before seen in my city. The picture was taken from my balcony.

both pictures were taken with my Samsung Galaxy S5



These kinds of things rarely happen in my city, and this year, it really brought people together, happy New Year everyone!

Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95