Catching the tail: Monterey BaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

While visiting Monterey, I took a whale watching boat trip. I wasn't expecting much more than being sea sick, but then this guy showed up. And he kept coming back!
Whale tail.jpg

Just awesome to see a whale up close. I didn't know so much stuff grows on them :)
WhaleCloseUp.jpg

The aquarium is also worth a visit. They have some very cool jellyfish tanks.
Aquarium2.jpg

Sort:  

COOL! I work in Monterey and I love it when I get to see the whale and dolphins. Someone came into my restaurant and said they saw two crested puffins while on a whale watching trip in the bay!

I've only visited Montery twice, but I really liked the town!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65665.03
ETH 3585.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53