Relaxing in Baja - Summer '17 [travel][photography]

in #photography6 years ago

bajaensenada17.jpg

- Baja Beach Summer 2017 -

Last year I took the family on several trips to Baja California, Mexico. We went twice to Ensenada, which is a nice sea port town/small city, located about a two hour drive south of San Diego, California. I did post on Steemit about one of those adventures called Getting Wild with the Sea Creatures of Baja.

We had a great time there, so much so that we went back again that same summer for another week. The second trip, I actually was able to get an Air BnB spot right on the beach. We literally had the ocean for our back yard, with the sound of the wind and waves to soothe us into sleep at night.

I took this picture from inside the house we rented. They had this really nice looking wine jug with a huge living room window. This made for a nice setup to take a picture from inside the house looking out into the setting sun.

I can't wait to go back!

09/20/18
Full Steem Ahead!
@streetstyle

Sort:  

What a beautiful contrast of the bottle and the view. Many times we like a place so much that we want to go back every moment. Greetings.

muy buen post amigo,y linda fotografía de esa botella de tan lindo color,espero haya disfrutado mucho con su familia en tan maravilloso lugar,y que pueda regresar pronto,saludos@streestyle,y gracias por el apoyo,seguimos en contacto,feliz noche

Hi @streetstyle, the family the best, I'm a little lonely my only company is my son @dim753, sometimes we go out to eat something in a mall near my house, but for me these moments are very valuable, my son works and he has his activities, so the few minutes we spend together are the glory for me.
Your photo I like above all the view of the mountains and the sky.

ah so he is your son, that is great @martha75 And maybe next time you two do something together, you can make a post out of it... please let me know if you do. And thank you and your son for your support!!

AMIGO @streetstyle EXCELENTE FOTO QUE BELLEZA CUANDO VA CAYENDO EL SOL. LO FELICITO POR COMPARTIR EN FAMILIA. SIEMPRE DEBEMOS VIVIR ESO MOMENTOS SON INOLVIDABLE

Really nice photo my friend. I've been following you for a while but never actually found the chance to drop a comment.

But this post was the perfect opportunity.

We literally had the ocean for our back yard, with the sound of the wind and waves to soothe us into sleep at night.

You see I love the sea, actually I can't imagine myself living away from it. I am even an all year swimmer. And it happens to live just 5 min away from the beach on foot and I can totally relate to what you are saying!

Have a great day @streetstyle

Thanks for the support @mindtrap and thanks for commenting today. when I was young (under 18), I would take public transportation to the ocean almost everyday in the summer. My brothers and friends would body board all day long, it was awesome!! It would take several hours to go and come back to the inner city ghetto everyday with all our gear on those nasty buses, but those summers were some of the best of my life. Venice Beach Ca, what a place!!!

Never been there actually...but looks amazing.
It's one of my -must visit- destinations when I'll afford it...if I ever will. Have you ever been in Greece before?
We have some places...you wouldn't believe!

I've never been but would love to go anywhere in the Mediterranean. I have seen pics posted on Steemit of people who have been to Greece. I would also love to go because of all the history, especially that tied to the Odyssey. I also would like to see Santorini for its beauty as well as possible ties to Atlantis. Maybe someday.....

I'll gladly guide you when you decide to do so! :)
You already earned a few more points for bringing up Odyssey and ancient Greek history!!

I'll keep that in mind @mindtrap because with crypto, you never know and I just might find myself on that side of the world.

Buenos días mi amigo @streetstyle deseo que se encuentre bien y gracias por contar con su apoyo . Exelente imagen amigo de esa botella y se ve un hermoso paisaje al fondo de la imagen . Lo felicito por salir con la familia ya que la familia es lo más hermoso que tenemos en esta vida . Que pases un buen día hoy amigo.

Oh yeah @streetstyle, trains to rest to the ocean is a terrific thing and it's great to plunge into a relaxing atmosphere. Excellent photo of the pitcher against the ocean!

Indeed, the photo shows a beautiful sunset. In such places, I always want to return. Thanks for sharing

We literally had the ocean for our back yard, with the sound of the wind and waves to soothe us into sleep at night.

That sounds wonderful @streetstyle. Exactly the sort of place I would love to stay in.

Great composition in your photograph. 😊

Thank you @gillianpearce And yes it was a very soothing place.

I've never really been out west much aside from vegas. Would definitely like to checkout California as well as baja peninsula, looks awesome. My cousins husband has some family who owns a kite surfing resort kinda deal down there so may try to head down there one of these days

If you have family down there even better, so I say go for it @rulesforrebels YOLO!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63033.54
ETH 2434.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54