Rain of Fire 1 - [Photography at Night]

in #photography7 years ago

rain-of-fire-1.jpg

This is one of several night shots I took during one cold and rainy night back in 2015. I am considering framing this one, and maybe putting it up for sale. Any takers? I have never had a picture of mine framed, but an acquaintance that is in the art world saw several of the shots I took that night and said I should frame them and sell them. I thought it was a joke or just a nice compliment, but they insisted that it was not.

This was taken right in front of a roaring LA River under the now non-existing 6th St. Bridge in Downtown Los Angeles. The rain had just stopped, it was wet all around. A few of the homeless were around to watch, but they did not nor could they see what the camera ultimately captured. I did crop this one and added borders but other than that, it is the original shot taken on a Canon Eos T3i.

Enjoy!

All comments, suggestions, critiques and questions are appreciated and will be up voted!

Full Steem Ahead!
@streetstyle
05/31/17

Sort:  

Hello my friend
Beautiful photography . The picture is beautiful

thanks @mars9 Believe it or not, but I only took like 3 or 4 shots. Two shots really didn't come out right. This one came out great, and the other one is EVEN BETTER. I might post it once I frame it.

full steem ahead!

Really good effect and you captured the moment just at the right time! I like the fact you turned one photo into a collage.
upvoted, resteemed and following
choo choo

Thank you very much @tomekkk truly appreciated.

full steem ahead!

Amazing shots !

Thanks a million Steem @hms818

Full steem ahead!

I just love good photography. Thank you for sharing, you got yourself another follower. :) Though it would be nice to see a larger version. Can't wait to see more.

Thank you much @aaronmda And yes, the larger images are much better.

full steem ahead!

wooow love that sparky pic!

thanks @spikykevin Much appreciated!

full steem ahead!

Great photo. Did you particularly go for that shot, or was it pure chance? I look forward to seeing more.

@katdvine The shots taken were done within a few tries. These shots were very well planned ahead of time, so that when the rain stopped late that night we ran out down to the L.A. River and took that shot literally a few feet away from a roaring river.

Absolutely fabulous.

Excellent work, @streetstyle ! It remind me a word: energy! ^_^

Nice Photo!!!
Do check my photos, upvote & follow if you like them.

Rain of fire indeed. Great work @streetstyle :D

Thanks a lot @isteemit I actually planned it out pretty well before going out there to shoot. The only thing I did not count was actually starting a small fire even though everything was soaking wet from down pouring rain.... so for anyone trying this type of photo shoot, have a fire extinguisher handy.

Looks like it was worth getting drenched in the rain after all :D

It was truly an amazing experience @isteemit

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of May 31. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $10.05 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 31 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62907.73
ETH 2531.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62