Went out for a long city walk

in #photography4 years ago

Hello everyone,

I decided to go out for a little walk and ended up going around the city for a bit snapping some photos. I miss doing posts like these and I wanna get back into it. I ended up walking quite a lot and I was pretty tired to be honest because the city called Coimbra is built on hills and it was a lot of up and down all day.

IMG_20200614_190954  Copy.jpg

I really like old stuff like this and I think it gives the city a cool vibe. There was a pretty cool statue nearby as well but I didn't get a good photo of it.


IMG_20200614_191717  Copy.jpg

The city itself is really beautiful and there is a lot of old things to check out if you are into that kinda stuff like I am. I also took a weird route and ended up walking up some stairs. Bad choice because they were very steep and narrow. I took a photo from the bridge you see in this photo and you can actually see the stairs in it. Here it is.

IMG_20200625_165415  Copy.jpg

If you look closely in this photo between the buildings you can see the stairs I am talking about. Pretty brutal and I couldn't help but think how horrible it would be to walk on them drunk. I think the city looks really nice from this angle and to the right there is a pretty cool park with a lot of things that I might share some photos from if I go there again some time.

IMG_20200614_191400  Copy.jpg

This was from a panoramic point kind of place. It looked way better in real life but it's still a nice photo.

These were the only good photos I had from there. I have to start taking more photos so I can get better at taking them. The city really is cool though and there are a lot of young people since there is a big university. I will probably visit there again sometime in the future and I'll see what other cool things I can take photos of. I really hope you like the photos and if you do then let me know what you think in the comments below! I will try to post more stuff like this in the future.

Take care everyone!

Peace, Straw

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30