Visiting another beautiful place on a sunny day!

in #photography5 years ago

Hello everyone!

A couple days ago I visited another place nearby and I thought it was really amazing so I wanted to share some photos from there with you all!

The place is called Xlendi Bay and it offers some amazing food, great water and some of the best ice cream I've ever had. This was my second time swimming this year and it already felt like it was a little bit warmer. Here is the first photo I took upon arrival. It's kinda similar to the ones in my last post with the high cliffs but this time I'm on the bottom of them, lol.

IMG_20190608_140849.jpg

On the right side you can see a trail with stairs that leads you into one of the caves in the middle of the photo. I did not go to check it out this time but will definitely go back there in the future.

This is what the actual "beach" looks like

IMG_20190608_141532.jpg

It's a pretty nice place and I only saw a few jellyfish while swimming. Apparently they sting you pretty badly (Mauve Stinger they are called) but I didn't get too close to them.

I ate lunch here and after swimming for around 4 hours in total we decided to leave.

This is a photo of the same place just from another angle

IMG_20190608_175055.jpg

You can see here how the cliffs look pretty much the same as in my last post.

The day after all this I decided to go and check the water nearby where I live and I found that the water had been invaded by jellyfish. They were literally everywhere. I walked and walked but the jellyfish never stopped. I didn't get a very good photo but you can atleast see that there are a lot of them there.

IMG_20190609_192618.jpg

Alright well that was it for my post today. I am trying to be more active and post more lately and I will keep exploring the islands and posting cool stuff I see on the way. I hope you are all having a good summer so far!

Peace!

footer.png

Sort:  

That water looks disgusting!!! It should be brown like the lakes around here.

I know right. When you go under the water here you can actually see everything too. It's so clear. Disgusting! Makes me sick just thinking about it. Haha😄

You must miss the "sewerage clarity"

Wow thats hella beautiful!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks! I agree it really is a beautiful place.

Ohhh my....so jealous. Ehehe

Posted using Partiko Android

GORGEOUS!

I had to Google first, to know where Xlendi Bay is

I do know Malta is beautiful. It's on my list to drag my husband to, one day hahah

Cool!

Oh yeah I should have probably made that more clear. I definitely recommend checking it out. It has a lot to offer for such a small island.

Wow you visited some really incredible places great to check these shots out !

You got a 41.40% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @acidyo! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 40 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63657.90
ETH 2656.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84