The Man-Made Lake in the City I Live In

in #photography7 years ago

This is Tianjing Lake in Taicang, which is not far from Shanghai in eastern China. I've been living here for over two years now. This area is my favorite--I even shot a lot of my film here. This picture was taken two nights ago as I biked around. Hope you like it.

taicang-china.jpg

This other picture was taken at the same location over two years ago, from a different vantage point, different camera, and with a time lapse at night.

1.png

I appreciate your upvotes and follows!

Sort:  

Wow @storyking ! Great shots 👌🏼

Thanks so much. Stayed out late to get the night shot and got lucky at the timing while riding my bike around the lake. I really love this area! The post-sunset shot was taken with my OnePlus 3 phone. It's an amazing little gadget :)

I love evening and night photography! Good work on these two! Beautiful locations

Thank you, so do I! Well, I love all photography, but I really have a passion for capturing beautiful nature shots, cityscapes, or the combination of the two!

This is beautiful! Your lucky to be near this such beautiful place

Thank you! This is the cleanest city I've been in so far within China. I'm happy to have found it! Great people, quiet, clean, and very affordable!

Thanks, Sulev! It's my favorite place to go locally :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57560.27
ETH 2570.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48