Midnight Rambling #3 - Homeward Bound

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

2018-02-01 01.13.23.png

Drove the full length of the country today, from south to north, up the Jordan valley, watching the land this time turn from dry brown desert to rolling green hills, which now looked more green and lush than they had a few days before I took this trip.

Back in my home, at least the place which feels most like home to me, while still dreaming of another home, more my own, sitting by the fireside glowing embers. All is quiet. mind so empty tired, not much to say. It was good to get away. It's good to get back.

The moon is full and bright. I hear it's some kind of super moon or blood moon or blue moon.. One of those celestial cosmic events which portent big changes. Yes, we are at a crossroads. I can feel it. Changes are in the air. A new chapter is about to begin. Where it will lead or how it will go or what it will mean... who knows? But here it comes. Here we go...

2018-02-01 01.09.17.png

Photos taken in Eilat, Red Sea, Israel on a Galaxy S3

Sort:  

That ship looks incredible. Seems like something you’d only see in the movies.

Yes, it's a beautiful old wooden hull sailing ship. Just the right size for sailing the world. I saw it from a distance and just had to get a closer look. Somebody's dream made real.

So, that ship makes me drool and my heart beat fast.

Really excited to see what new adventures lie ahead with this big shift. Super ready for change.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55