My Trip To See The Bright Yellow Leaves Of The Aspen Tree In Flagstaff (Part I)

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

I grew up in Iowa and kind of took the changing fall colors for granted. Now that I've been dwelling in the Sonoran Desert the last 12 years, I decided to take a little trip up north to Flagstaff earlier this month to see the amazing Aspen trees and their brilliant yellow leaves! It was truly breathtaking! I hope you enjoy the pictures as much as I enjoyed taking them.

FYI: These were taken with my Samsung Galaxy SIII. I have a roll of film being developed that I took using my old Minolta SRT101. I'll post those once I get them in my hand so we can compare image quality! Follow me to keep an eye out for Part II. :)

Aspen Trees 2
Aspen Trees 3
Aspen Trees 4
Aspen Trees 5

Sort:  

Thanks Bola! Followed!

Wow very nice, upvoted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63022.98
ETH 2580.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72