VIEW OF MY SCHOOL GATE

in #photography6 years ago

image

MY SCHOOL

My school has one of the most majestic structures in Nigeria, the University Of Benin. I happen to be a student there, trust me its not fun, I mean in all ramifications. In academic rigidity, in weather and atmosphere, my school is so hot people say its close to hell fire 😂. If you take a walk of less than five minutes and you are not sweating profusely then you probably have an inbuilt body air condition.
I was taking a walk through the school maim gate and I decided take a shot of this majestic architectural view. I happen to be a sunny day, the usual sunny day hehehehe and my phone was available so I decided to make memories of the school as I would be leaving this year because it happens to be my final year. I would probably be sharing my experience in pictures with you all, your eyes could feed the the feeling of the school.

image

POST PROCESSING

I did I little touching of both photos, it happens to be the same edit. I reduced the exposure for bot because the light was really bright and I was affecting the camera. Then ofcourse I added the structure effect to bring out the detail in the sky. I increased saturation to bring out the colour on both images. I used the snapseed application.

I used my Tecno k9 spark mobile phone in taking this photos, I guess I have gotten attached with it. I also use my usual application, camera fv-5 for shooting for its cool autofocus ability and other settings.

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-07T08:13:48
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 95.75/100.00
Total Photos: 13
Total comments: 24
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

I like your post and I think it is valuable for the photo community on Steemit!
@photofriend upvoted you! Upvotes this week: 1 (max 1) / What is the hash-tag race?
@photofriend - Supporting original photography on Steemit and fight against plagiarism.

wow how hot does it get? It is usually 38 degrees celcius here.

It could get to 48° sometimes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63365.67
ETH 3398.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44