Sort:  

Unfortunately, I can't watch the video.
There's an island in the lake where King Ludwig had a castle built and he was a huge fan of swans. I often think of him when I see swans - he was a bit crazy, just like me 😊

Haha yes, Ludwig was quite the character! You know he was a huge supporter and patron of Wagner? Without Ludwig's patronage, Wagner might have never been able to get out of debt or complete the Ring. Would love to visit castle Neuschwanstein some day.

Me, too! Neuschwanstein must be an incredibly beautiful castle. I visited the castle called "Schloss Herrenchiemsee" and it was amazing. The mirror hall of Versailles was copied - and there, it is even bigger than the original. I was totally stunned by its size and beauty.

original:
Myrabella / Wikimedia Commons, CC BY-SA 3.0, https://commons.wikimedia.org/w/index.php?curid=15781169

copy:
(free)

The castle was never finished, actually it's only the building and a few rooms, 80 % of it were left undone. The King went broke (and into the lake Starnberger See shortly afterwards).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58430.93
ETH 2504.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39