Photos From My Trip To Iran

in #photography8 years ago

Here are some photos I took from my trip to Iran.

This is a Persian rug store at the Tabriz bazaar.  Often the rugs are framed and hung as art work because of their beauty and intricacy.  The small ones will sell for thousands of dollars and the price goes up from there.

We spent the night sleeping in the desert by Aran va Bidgol (آران‌و‌بیدگل), and in the morning I was the first one up.  So I went for a walk by myself in the middle of the desert and came across this person meditating.

Half way up the mountain to the famous castle Babak we were lucky enough to find a gentleman selling tea, made from fresh spring water coming from the mountain.  

Thousands of years old buildings in Isfahan.



Thanks for viewing and follow for more.  Up vote if you enjoyed these :)

Sort:  

Even the frames look expensive in that rug shop. I could spend hours in there, at least.
Thanks for sharing these photos. Following

Yes, they really are quite amazing, especially when you understand the amount of work that goes in to each one.
Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59933.20
ETH 3191.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44