📷🌷 Flower Photography ~ Orchids (Phalaenopsis Hybrids)

We spent this past weekend at Universal Studios in Central Florida and once again stayed at the onsite Royal Pacific resort. Last year I wrote a post about the resort itself and how I really liked the central courtyard that is trimmed with about 100 or so live orchid plants on the all palm trees along the sides. Given our climate here in Florida we do have an extensive variety of Phalaenopsis hybrids available to us, but it is rare to see so many all in bloom at the same time in one place like this.

Orchids-04-PowerPics.png
Palms draped in Orchids. Taken with my Fuji XP80

At that time I did not have my "good" camera with me to take proper photos, but I had my trusty Fuji XP80 with me since it fits in my pocket and is better suited from theme park activities. This time around I was able to take a few pictures with my Fuji first, then went back to the room to get my Nikon for some better pictures.

Orchids-03-PowerPics.png
Taken with my Fuji XP80

As I mentioned, 20 came back about minutes later with my Nikon D5300 to get some more professional style photographs of these beautiful flowers. I used a 50mm lens with polarizer filter and the aperture set to 1.8f to really push the foreground and background out of focus and keep the spotlight on the flowers. As I often do, I set the white balance to "cloudy" to help bring out the vivid colors.

Orchids-01-PowerPics.png
Taken with my Nikon D5300 50mm/f1.8

Orchids-02-PowerPics.png
Taken with my Nikon D5300 50mm/f1.8

I took many more tropical flower photos from around the hotel and will post them through the week.



Let me know what you think, please leave your comments below.

As always, please upvote this post and follow me if you like my work and want to see more.

If y ou think others will enjoy this
Please ReSteem it!


Thanks for reading!

I-am-not-a-robot-SteemPowerPics.jpg

Sort:  

beautiful pictures!

here's one I took with my phone in our back yard pond.

H320 Lillooet Heights-43.jpger

Wow they are so beautiful, I love them. The photos are well taken. I really what you do. Thanks for sharing another wonderful post.

Wonderful this photography, I appreciate your flowers......

You framed flowers.Really amazing photoshoot!!

I love this post all thr orchids are so amazing beautiful

Wow, the flower is so beautiful.Great photography.

Orcids are gorgeous flower.
Looks like, D5300 is cathing more little details in its snap.

image

beautiful orchids.
best regards from

(COMMUNITY LOVERS OF ANGGREK INDONESIA)

thank you for your friend's information

We enjoy views of roses in all its forms

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62241.82
ETH 2433.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57