🙀 First CryptoKitties... Now REAL Kitties!

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Two days ago our neighbor told me they were feeding a pregnant cat that would wander into their back patio area every day, but they had not seen it for a few days. I've seen the cat around from time to time, often times it comes by to get a drink of water from the koi pond we have in our back patio. He asked me to check around to see if she was hiding out out and maybe gave birth in the days it's been missing.

Kittens-1.png

Sure enough, as I carefully lifted the cover over the grill I heard the mama cat hissing at me before she ran across to the other side of the patio area and there they were, three little fuzz balls curled up together.

The neighbor offered to take care of them and the mama cat since I really have no idea what to do for cats. So I carefully put the little kittens in a small box and passed them over the fence where he and his wife set up a little area with food and water, and a bed for them.

Kittens-2.png

This morning I discovered the mama cat decided to move the kittens back over the fence to our patio and set up a bed in the corner between our koi pond and bench. To be honest, I can see the appeal of our back yard area over their's, it more 'back to nature' on our side of the fence and probably feels more safe and cozy to keep the kittens.

When I came back from dropping my son off at school I found a note from the neighbor on the door about them moving seeing she moved the kittens back over during the night. We will have to sort this out, I would prefer they went back over with the neighbor to care for them, but I have a feeling she will keep trying to move them back over here.

Either way, I couldn't pass up the opportunity to take some baby kitten photos. So I grabbed my Nikon and put on the 300mm zoom lens and snapped some pics as quietly as I could. Mama kitty was keeping an eye on me the whole time.

Kittens-3.png

I'm not really a cat person, but I have to admit they are cute as kittens and little one with stripes is the cutest of the three. It's been funny to watch the process. The mama cat will lay down to feed them, then once she's had enough of them climbing on her she gets up and moves away behind the bench and just watching over them from there.

Kittens-4.png

So, we'll see how this goes. Hopefully we can move them back over to the neighbor's house as I was planning to finish repairing the bar and sitting area out back this weekend to get it back into working order for us to enjoy time out there again. We'll see.



Let me know what you think, please leave your comments below.

As always, please upvote this post and follow me if you like my work and want to see more.

If you think others will enjoy this
Please ReSteem it!


Thanks for reading!



Sort:  

Aw they are super sweet actually! Even though you are not a cat person, you can even still make it educational for the kids haha.

Yeah maybe the mom will keep putting them back everyday. Thats gonna be an issue then :)

Yep :-) I think it will be a losing battle to keep trying to move them so I guess we have some furry little guests for a while.

As long as you can keep them outside there its not too bad right? Unless you have big hungry rotweiler somewhere around the corner waiting for them :)

Never underestimate the power of cat pics. It's one of the two sources of fuel for the internet, after all...

LOL, that's the rumor.

anyway it's a mom and whatever happens, it will just do the thing that she thinks will keep her small kids safe and in fact it's a great favor to do for small kitties such as you did a bed for them

I haven't checked my cryptokitties account for a long time. Thank for making this post now I remember one of potential gold mine is sitting on my desktop :)

You now that you can increase you payouts fast just using BOTs?

Learn how here! / https://steewit.com/utopian-io/@yabapmatt/steem-bot-tracker-send-bids-directly-from-the-site

the kittens are cute and cute

These kittens are so cute. It's wonderful the way mothers always protect their babies, it's magical. Nice post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62581.77
ETH 2546.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75