📷 Digitally Enhanced Flower Photography

Tuesday-Flower-01-PowerPics.png

One of my favorite pastimes is photography, and flowers are one of my favorite things to photograph. I have been making an effort to get back to posting more of my photography mixed in with my community-related posts in recent days. It's something I enjoy sharing and hope everyone enjoys viewing them as well.

This flower photo was taken with my Nikon D5300 w/ 50mm lens and digitally edited in Photoshop to enhance the color and add a painted 'dry brush' effect. I plan on printing this image on a large format 16 x 20 canvas and I added the effect further enhance the 'painted canvas' look when printed out. It's the same technique I used on other canvas prints (Tiger Lily) I posted about in the past.

Tuesday-Flower-02-PowerPics.png
Close-up view to show the digital Dry Brush effect.

I will do a follow up post sometime in the future when I get this image printed to show how it turned out on canvas.



Let me know what you think, please leave your comments below.

As always, please upvote this post and follow me
if you like my work and want to see more.

If you think others will enjoy this
Please ReSteem it!

Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

Wow nice photo, it was well taken. The flower looks beautiful and the camera is great. It really brings out the color and glamour of the flower. I have resteem this post, people really need to see this. Nice post

Thank you Owen, I appreciate the kind words and support.

Ur welcome ,

Cool. It really pops because of the uniform non-distracting background. I can pick out a few green stems, but the rest is just the complimentary redish orange color. Did you touch up the background? I seem to always get distractions in my backgrounds.

Thank you :-) I had 6 of the same flowers in a vase and used a 16x20 redish-orange posterboard taped to the wall as the background since this was a 'staged' photo. The background stems are from the taller flowers. I debated painting them out, but in the end I figured they add some natural character to it. The aperture was set to 1.8 on a 50mm lens to force a shallow depth of field.

gonna try this out, thanks for the inspiration!

Hermosa fotografía saludos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63792.82
ETH 2563.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66