You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: H O N G K O N G - through my lens

Fab post @osm0sis - Thanks for teaching me a couple of things about HK, even though I've lived here (HK) for years :/

I was wondering if you were a fellow gweilo steemian here, but I checked your blog and have seen you've moved to Spain :)

Nonetheless, upvoted and followed :) Steem on!

Sort:  

Funny I was thinking the other day how much easier it would be to have a Steemit meetup in HK..
I miss it so much. I'm off to follow your posts so I can get my HK fix every once in a while.
Thanks for dropping by. Happy you liked it :)

Yes, your post is great and makes me wanna get out to some of the more 'rustic' spots to fire off a few shots. And yes, please swing by my blog anytime to get a little HK fix ;)

Good idea... get out there and show people the "other side" of HK, far from the buildings and money madness! Some of the hiking trails are definitely worth a write-up. I mean, there are monkeys and wild boars just a short 45-mins commute away from Central!! Love that city :)

Yes indeed, there are many other sides to HK apart from the money madness, some wonderful, some not so much - but all worth documenting :)

Hi Scotty

If you fancy joining our small club of expats on discord chat: https://discord.gg/jhV4s

Listened to Fools Gold this morning linked from one of your posts :D

Hi @abh12345 - sure thing, count me in! Top tune -Fools Gold ;)

edit - getting an "invalid or expired invite" msg when I click the link

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61250.32
ETH 3377.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48