Beauty From a Sky-Flying Steemian -- and a little contest

in #photography7 years ago

Oof, I had to fly to Vermont and back from Oakland, CA within the span of a day and a half for my cousin's wedding this weekend. Arrived yesterday in Rutland, VA at 11 AM, and, if things run smooth, I should be making it at 11 PM tonight back in Oakland. Phew! More travel than I'm used to, but was worth it to be with family and see this particularly happy couple tie the knot. Luckily the Earth's atmosphere provides enticing views.

For fun, I thought I'd try a challenge. If this post makes it over 10.00 dollars, I'll send half the earnings to who I deem the best commenter, whether funny, original, poetic, etc.

Cheers from the sky,

Steemmate

Sort:  

I don't believe in an atmo-"sphere", because I don't believe it's a globe. Nice picture though! :)

(If you draw a line across the "horizon" you'll see that it's flat. Of course, one isn't high enough in an airplane to "see the curve," even though many say they have done so.)

Ah so in your mind, it's an atmo-plane. Kinda makes sense because I'm in a plane right now, but I'm convinced we're not on a flat Earth 🌏

I used to be, as well. :) If you're interested I could share the resources that changed my mind.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63994.25
ETH 3062.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94