I Present to you an actual Fort

in #photography6 years ago

Have you ever thought as a kid with building a pillow Fort? Made from blankets, bedsheets, and pillows?

It was one of my bucket lists to actually go somewhere where a fully standing fort is still alive. I got to cross that off when I arrived to Fort Edmonton Park. One of Alberta's best living history museum. It holds the best Fort alive for me, The Fort or Fort Edmonton.

This majestic beast was made during the fur trade era (1795 - 1870).

AND I GOT SOME PICTURES TO SHARE!!

I am sorry for the quality of some of the photos. I took them with my 5-year-old phone because I forgot to bring my Camera. I'll try to do better with some other posts.

Have a good one!

Sort:  

Pretty neat heritage.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61143.97
ETH 3363.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51