Very Interesting Spider That I Had Never Seen Before! - WILD PHOTOGRAPHY

in #photography7 years ago

The other day I found a very interesting spider that I had never seen before.


It was difficult to even notice at first because of its amazing coloration which resembles tree bark. I took the opportunity to photograph it so that I could do some research later, and I think that it paid off. Based on my image searches and research, I believe it is Dolomedes tenebrosus, the Dark Fishing Spider.


If my identification is accurate, this one should also be a female. I think that it looks like an amazing species, and am glad that I encountered it. See if you can find it hiding in this image below.


Just look at how well its legs blend in too.


HERE ARE THE REST OF THE PHOTOS



As always, I'm @steemitguy and here's the proof:


Proof of dark fishing spider



Friends, if you like my post kindly Upvote & Follow me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52