One of the best 7 course meals I ever ate!

Someone had asked to see one of these pics in color. I believe it was @atopy, so I decided to show the whole meal. Starting with the first course, sadly i dont remember each of the dishes but I really liked them. In this first picture the middle "spoon/minipot" was some of the best soup I ever had.

1451838721845.jpg

I know this next one was lobster claw! and I remember all the sauces being exceptional on every dish.

1451838722350.jpg

Foie gras!!
1451838722472.jpg

Forget what kind of fish it was but the white asparagus and whatever sort of root vegetable those little round things were are amazing!

1451838722597.jpg

Veal wellington! mmmm
1451838722869.jpg

Wow these 4 cheeses were so good, especially the one on left. Ugh I should not be posting this now its making me hungry.
1452012478115.jpg

Some sort of sorbet I think and then on top of a watermelon gel to cleanse the pallet! the gel I was not expecting to be so good, but i want to fill a tub with it lol
1451838723273.jpg

mmmm dessert!! the banana and little scoop of ice cream was epic.
1452012478308.jpg

And then a second dessert which was my biggest fail of the evening, they offered you 5 different things and you could choose all of them. In order to not look like a pig I took 3, word of advice....be a pig :) specially for the price.

1452012478415.jpg

It was a seven course meal but they give you a few mini extras! If steem prices keep going up I may be able to afford to eat there again :)

Sort:  

This post deserves $1200! Highly undervalued, dammit!

lol Thats what I thought as well, it even has more pics than a crypto breakdown. You can live without trade tips but not food!

Your comment deserves $1300!

Haha, "be a pig" I totally concur with that statement when it comes to dessert. c(= Looks like an awesome meal!

Yea it really was! thanks for checking it out and taking the time to comment! With a name like eyesclosedcookin I have to go check out your blog.

Definitely, it was a fun read. :) And yes, please do! Would love to get your input!

Wow! A feast in my eyes!! ♡♡♡ I wonder how they taste ... I haven't been into these kinds of fancy restaurants o:

They were excellent but I think at a certain point you get diminishing returns on the cost. Plus im the type who loves cold pizza lol

Certainly not for people that is into small amount of food on a plate... I never really understood the small servings as I always go on buffet instead LOL. I am still having second thoughts of eating foie gras. (´∩`。)

7 course meal what! I've only had 3 or most of the time 1, looks amazing though can't go wrong with all those desserts at the end ;)

Yes you can when you turn 2 down like I did :( #regret

They all look so pretty! I love small bite sized portions but that might be because I have an obsession with watching people cook food in miniature kitchens.

They really were pretty! I have a love hate relationship with small portions. Omg that soup i wanted so much more of but like couldnt bring myself to ask for it lol

Real nice photo looks tasty I got the craving

i thinks its very testy food @steemitadventure.nice food photography.

Excellent color images and exquisite meals

I think I would do just about anything for that sorbet 😭

And by anything I mean give a 100% upvote hahaha you can buy me one when I visit your private island 😂

I agree with @overkillcoin!!! Super undervalued!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66709.93
ETH 3505.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71