My First attempt an night Photography with my Nikon D300S

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

A Colorful Structure In The Night.

DSC_2106.JPG

I took this shot awhile back. It was my first attempt at using a long exposure and shooting at night. I chose this photo to share, because I really like how the colors of the lights along the building turned out. I was't expecting to get the results that I did, but I am happy with the way that it turned out. Not too bad for my first time I think.

This image is from an old SD card that I thought was lost. Its always fun discovering pictures that you forgot you took. I have some others that I will be sharing soon, more to follow.

Thanks for checking in Steemians!

-steemengines

steemengines_blue.png

Sort:  

This is an awesome picture babe!

Thanks babe. muah.

Wow althougst its one , but the photo professional . Great !<3

My bro please go to the discord PM, i have new thinks for you. :)

Just responded to you through Discord. We can talk more about it this evening. Thanks man!

That's a beautiful photograph. The lights and colors look amazing in the night. It is said that perfection is not attainable, but if we chase perfection we can catch excellence. So I think you should try it very often. I myself am not a professional photographer but I love photography and sometimes try to capture what's looks beautiful to me.
I invite you to my profile. Have a look at some of my work. Hope you like it. I am following you now. Thanks

You have a way with words! Thanks man. I followed you back. I love the photo that you took with the tree and the sunset. Vibrant!

Thanks man. I appreciate it

Definitely not bad for a first try.
Night photography is not as easy as it seems. It's really difficult to show the lighting perfectly

I have some others that I will be sharing soon, more to follow

Keep them coming :)

Thanks man. It was a bit of trial and error. Still lots to learn. :)

“Street photography is about finding the heart and soul of people in the city. Be bold and spontaneous — not everyone will like their photograph captured. Fear nothing and conquer fright! Delight yourself in that you are a storyteller and that history will one day remember you.”
I would appreciate your talent, you really are a professional in this thing, I chose this photo to share, because I really like how the colors of the lights along the building turned out. I too found that fascinating, keep posting such stuff, thank you.

Thanks for stopping by and checking back. Thank you for the kind words. :)

Photos Good to share @steemengines my best friends talent a in photography @steemengines more successful.

Thanks so much :)

You are welcome my friend

Nice photograph, always hard to get it sharp at night 👍🏼

That it is. :) Thanks for stopping by.

Exquisite! It's great to enjoy all this. I think, your ability to take pictures no doubt despite night time. It's amazing my friend. Thanks for sharing the beauty @steemengines!

Have a beautiful day/night!

Thank you :) I wish I had more time to go out and take pictures.

the way the photos are so amazing, and success is always for you @steemengines

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71192.75
ETH 3667.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75