Pentonville Prison - London My great great grandfather the resident doctor

in #photography7 years ago

I thought I would show my fellow Steemians some old pictures I have of my very old relatives. The lady and gentleman shown below are my great great grandfather and grandmother on my mother's side.
Arthur Henry Keenan was the resident doctor at Pentonville Prison in London England and was born in 1826. Seven of my relatives were actually born in prison!!Arthur and his wife Elizabeth lived on site for quite a few years. My mother recalls memories of her aunt having to make sure she was not late coming home after a day out with her friends, as she would have been locked out and would have had some tough explaining to do as to why she was late.
My mother is still alive at 96 years of age. The best part about all of my old family pictures is that I have all of their names on the back of the pictures. I also have a birth and death register handed down in my family that is over 210 years old. It is an amazing document.
I have so many more to share if some of you might find these interesting .

Ancestry.ca Pictures_0008.jpgAncestry.ca Pictures_0003.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64669.52
ETH 3430.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52