taking pictures of the wrong things

Maybe you’ve been there before. Maybe you haven’t. Maybe you’re on your way.


You’re out with your family somewhere. The kids are running around having a blast. Your wife or husband is doing a great job taking pictures of you, you and your kids, just your kids.


AEBD2624-0957-48F1-8CCE-7EA92DA269C3.jpeg


You’ve had this discussion before, so you know better. You really do.


But then something wonderful comes along and catches your eye. Not everybody thinks it’s wonderful, of course, but you do.


9B5D8C23-3202-42EC-91C0-556984C4F2A2.jpeg


So you take a timeout.


Though it’s not really a timeout because you ARE looking at the kids over your shoulder, and you ARE snapping quick photos of them and your spouse as they dash around the park from the jungle gym to the slide to the swings and back again.


3144445B-DED6-45AA-B7AC-FE4DE9C45506.jpeg


And then you get in the car because suddenly it’s time to go, and your spouse asks you for the pictures you took because she/he wants to upload them to Facebook.


And you hand over your phone because, well, of course, your driving, and your spouse looks at you and asks, What the hell is this?


CE1A3E12-1FE6-4A8C-A036-4D80B82A12D8.jpeg


Then she/he proceeds to show you fifteen pictures of your kids and your family half blocked out by the tip of your finger, which is taking up most of the view finder.


And you think to yourself, It looks like I’ve done it again.

Sort:  

I feel like I’ve ruined my best shots with my finger. Then again - when I use my actual camera - rendering finger blocking virtually impossible - the pictures don’t turn out.

I handle it about the same I did in my baseball career - after a swing and a miss, I take a look at the bat. It ain’t me, babe.

I just say the finger adds character, and then duck.

I was wondering where your cat-like agility came from.

It all begins in the clumsy fingers.

Hahaha, so good. Thanks to @boxcarblue for the resteem. You had me laughing in great sympathy! :) followed.

Thanks for taking the time to read it and for following us. I’m glad to hear it made you laugh.

LOL. Nice to know it’s not just me.

You’re not alone. Maybe we should start a support group;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94