Something Old...

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

Update: I decided to do a Google search about the mill out of curiosity. I found out that Johnny Mills (owner of Bass Pro) bought the mill and the property more than 20 years ago. Since he has not done anything to develop it in all that time, I'm thinking that he probably won't, which actually makes me sad. I guess there's always the possibility that he might do something in the near future, but I'm no holding my breath. I guess I'll just have to enjoy it as it is until it finally falls to ruins.



I have always loved this building. There are always rumors going around about what they're planning on doing with it, restaurant, museum, stuff like that. But I've lived near here since 2001, and nothing has been done. Sometimes I come up with different things I'd like to do with it, but since I don't have the money to buy it, it will always be a fantasy. I do hope to see something done with it soon.....

I hope you enjoy....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58949.08
ETH 2306.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47