Nature Walk

Just a few more shots from the local nature center.

3M3A7076.jpg

I'm pretty sure that nut is as big as his head! This little guy was definitely curious and nervous at the same time. He stopped to see what I was up to, which gave me the perfect opportunity to take this shot.

3M3A7855.jpg

Peek-a-boo! I see you! I was pleasantly surprised when I saw this and it looks like the fawn is watching me while he is nibbling!

3M3A7904.jpg

Hey! What are you pointing at me??? I was taking so many shots I'm pretty sure they were getting nervous. There were actually 4 deer, but the other shots really didn't turn out.

3M3A7921.jpg

The long walk home.... Actually, it's just about a mile long. There are trails that are 2 miles long, but I wasn't feeling very good so I went the short route.

These photos were taken using a Canon Mark II 7D with a 55-250 mm lens and edited using Paintshop Pro.

I hope you enjoyed, please upvote/comment/resteem!

starrkravenmaf.png

Sort:  

Wow that squirrel is so beautiful , with that nut in her mouth :).

wow! How mutch mm to catch the animal ?

250mm. I was using a 55-250 mm lens and zoomed all the way in.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87