Wiigwaasi-mitigoog

in #photography8 years ago

My mother is part Anishinaabe (Ojibwe) and I have always been attracted to a stand of white birch trees. While on a shoot with some other photographers I expressed my vision and desire to find a stand of birch trees and the whole morning they pointed out every birch tree we passed.  I finally realized that maybe I wasn't clear...a stand meaning lots and lots of birch trees all together!  :)

Then by a fluke of timing I saw it...the stand!  We swung around and spent about 40 minutes taking in the beauty.

 The tree spirits were very strong here.


Photo by Starkgrl (Shannon Stark)

In camera, no editing.

Sort:  

That's a great shot Starkgrl! I love your work.

Thank you so much Knarly!!!

So magical. I've never seen so many together like that. I wish I had a house just surrounded by them. They're gorgeous. Thanks for sharing this with us. :)

It definitely was magical. The other photographers were in awe of the location we found. Thank you for your words :)

haha magralex...thank you so much!

Gorgeous shot! I'd love to reproduce it as wall paper and use it as a feature wall, mural. Well done.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58809.44
ETH 3151.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43