Surfing the Milky Way

in #photography8 years ago

The healing effects of running water always seems to heal me (negative ions).  When my energy is feeling low I know it is time to find a water fall or a fast moving river current.  Muskoka (ontario canada) never disappoints.

My photography mentor has always taught me to do everything *in camera*  None of my photographs are manipulated in Photoshop or other editing programs.  


Sort:  

The last picture of the red maple leaf in the running water, screams Canada to me. All the shots in this grouping are incredible. Especially when you know that they haven't been digitally enhanced. That speaks to your strong artistic ability and eye for detail. Well done!

Thank you! The leaf picture has that rushing water and yet my eye goes to that single drop of water on the tip of the leaf just hanging and time stops in anticipation :0

I think it's really great that all your shots are in camera. A mark of a true photographer.

Thank you...it does seriously cut down on time in front of the computer creating your photograph in Lightroom or whatever program people are using. ;)

Water has The Ability To Heal
Steemon!

It has worked repeatedly for me. When my system is out of balance a couple of hours soaking in those negative ions brings on a positive effect. Love it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58119.05
ETH 2357.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36