Diamonds in the RUST

in #photography8 years ago

My neighbour has a small collection of Ford trucks parked up on a hill.  I pass by them everyday and then decided to run over with my camera.  I love shooting on over cast days as sometimes over exposing a shot brings a dreamlike aspect.

B&W

B&W close up of the grill

B&W carefully opening the door.

Colour photo, over exposed sky and a hint of saturation to pull the fading colours out.

Sort:  

The paint colours on the 3 that still have paint are so vibrant. My eye is drawn to the blue, then the wood still left of the frame, then the worn tire patterns. It certainly tells a story about the old work horses of the automotive industry. Well done!

thanks! I prefer shooting early am or late afternoon. This was mid-day but the overcast of the day made the colours pop for sure. :)

Great work! I love the shot with the big grill.

Thank you... :)

Oldies but Goodies

yes! The stories behind these trucks would be interesting I am sure :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61766.85
ETH 3081.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82