Steemitphotochallenge 18 by Stan Smith

in #photography8 years ago

Hello friends !
I will try to show some different ways of transports.

Entry # 1 : Train in Switzerland
I already told you I loved the classics ;)
Train is one of the most used way of transportation in Switzerland. Really efficient and on Time. For example if the train is 3 minutes delayed, they will inform you... That's a swiss kind of thing being punctual.
But it's also one of the most expansive in the world for sure.

This picture has been taken near Vallorbe. Close to the french border. This bridge is between 35 and 55 meters high. Quite massive if you are in the train and watching downwards.
I took this one with my Phantom 4 drone.

Entry # 2 : Paragliding
If i didn't got crazy about photography that's what i will have spent my money for... FLYING! Especially paragliding.
We've got plenty of awsome spots for that way of transportation. 20 minutes from home is a landing spot.
This one has been taken when the subject is between the sun and me. I was blinded... but i found the result really cool.

Canon 5DSr with the 100-400mm lens from Canon.

Entry # : Indian transportation
This one is for the fun.
I was wandering into Karol Bagh market in New Delhi.
Soooooo full of peopls everywhere. I sometimes saw people trying to go through this street with a car...
That makes me smile. So i'd like to share that moment with you.

Canon 650D with the 18-55mm lens from Canon.

Thank's for your support and comments. Happy to share here!

Sort:  

image

yep classical like this one. Asmera - Massawa railroad in Eritrea.
this one is more of a toursit thing.

Amazing... love it. Thank's

Paragliding is one of the most original entries of this week. Nice shot! 8)

Let's fly over ;))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66338.04
ETH 3306.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69