B&W PHOTO CONTEST - Entry IIsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

DSCN5345.JPG

RSCN5354.JPG

DSCN5556.JPG

Camera Nikon Coolpix P-520

Location : Peru 2016

Sort:  

Great shots, indeed. I just imagine, how much these pictures would loose if posted in color.
Well done, man. I'm gonna follow U.

Thanks @onealfa ;) it something we will never know cause i took these shots straight in B&W i usually never change from color to B&W afterward.

Straight in BW? I never do this.
I dont even know if my cam can do this. Since the reality is in color, bw is obtained by software processing anyway. And no matter how good is camera, i believe the PC desktop software will always do the job better.

You probably right, i'm just an amateur and usually don't use any software to improve the quality of my photos, so when i feel a scene could be good in BW i take it from my camera. But i will start to try to do this with un software next time. Thanks for the advise

Nicely picked subjets with a distinct sense of past times. Looks like you have been in Peru for a longer time or you know much of its history… or, you are simply very talented @stabe. Great work.

I've been in Peru for 3 month and before i was in Bolivia, i really loved those countries and their habitants. It was really inspiring for me. Thanks for your comment @lighteye :)

Great photos @stabe, the look like 19th Century. Must be featured. Upvoted, resteemed & DPS.

A question from a noob: what is DPS ?

Thanks a lot @photo-trail :)

I'm sorry to say that again @photo-trail but are you sure you have resteemed this post ? Thanks

Don't be sorry, it happens to me and my comp. If it is missing it's OK to alert. I'm sorry for that's on you again. It's never intentional.

No worries, thanks :)

I think you have made a mistake here. To be part of the contest you must have #bwphotocontest as main tag. Nice pictures though. I really like the first one.

thanks @psykoize i will change it now ;)

I can't put now the tag #bwphotocontest in first position =/

Just make a new entry

And i delete this one ?

It is your call. You can leave this in the photography topic

Good shots!

great looking shots :)

picture worth a 1000 words they say..... :-)

You're right @floridanow , i feel the same way ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45