Visit to Gorkha & Unique plants - Crenate Orchid Cactus & Myrica

During the visit to Gorkha & exploring the flora & faunas I came to have the clicks of these amazing plants.


Crenate Orchid Cactus

 Crenate orchid cactus, is a species of cactus and one of the most important parents in creating the Epiphyllum-hybrids commonly cultivated throughout the world. It is cultivated for its beautiful diurnal flowers. -Wikipedia

Myrica

Myrica is a genus of about 35–50 species of small trees and shrubs in the family Myricaceae, order Fagales. The genus has a wide distribution, including Africa, Asia, Europe, North America and South America, and missing only from Australia.


If you are quite interested for exploring the flowers you can visit dense forest areas including national parks.


Hope you enjoyed the post


Kudoss!!

Upvote & Follow

@srijana-gurung 



Sort:  

Do the flowers of the Crenate orchid have a smell? Where is Gorkha?

yeah it smells great and Gorkha is in NEPAL so do I :)

Nepal? Really. I was on my way to visit and then they had that massive earthquake the week before I had to go. We cancelled the trip. I will put Nepal on my list again. Thanks for showing me the photos and for the reply.

okay !! you can have a visit as per the plan as gorkha was itself a epicenter of the earthquake.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56006.20
ETH 2375.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33