Take Me Back To the Winterland

in #photography6 years ago

75a80443-310c-43a8-9bec-b5be8ec2023d.jpeg


Y’all!. It is SO HOT here!. I’m normally not a fan of winter, not sure if it’s because I’m getting old🧐 or because I’m really starting to enjoy all the cute clothes that come with being able to dress warmer. But seriously I’m missing it!.

This 95-105 degrees weather needs to go! 🤦🏻‍♀️ I need to find myself somewhere cool. Waking up to this view every morning would definitely be a dream come true.

This photo was taken on our way home from my grandparents after Christmas 🎄. Small town in Missouri.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Ohhh... our temps hit a high of 40C nowadays.. will get hotter in the coming weeks. :D

Oh my! HOTTER?!?!
No no! haha. Be careful and try staying cool!

Dreaming of Christmas already?

Nice picture. I can see why it caught @alimamasstory's eye. Congratulations on being featured by @steemitmamas!

Thank you! Ya'll are super sweet! Thankfully you found me and asked me to join!

Dreaming of Christmas..eh lol the food and weather!! Not being broke so much hahaha!

yea it looks unbearable hot lmao! i love the snow

LOL!
The snow would be great! It's like we skipped Spring this year. :( So we didn't get to enjoy the windows open with cool breezes.

I feel for ya! We live in south GA and it feels hotter every year! I dont know if I am getting more sensitive to it with age, or what, but I am tired of sweating already! :D

Never been to GA but I've heard the heats real down there!
The age never crossed my mind. Now you mention it... oh my word! LOL! But yes I'm done with sweating just sitting.. so gross! lol

Yes. South GA can aptly be described as Satan's armpit! Hot as heck and even muggier!
Blech!

oooohhh snow covered tree tips soooo cool I wish we had that here but then again.. I don't like the cold haha it's 8 degrees here atm.

Oh no! That's insane cold! It says it's 86 here but feels a lot hotter. Praying it brings rain! I feel like we were cheated out of spring since it jumped literally from freezing to 90s in a week!!!

Try to stay warm though! I'd share my weather if you would take it! haha

Wow super hot!!! I miss summer haha

Posted using Partiko iOS, join the beta testing program here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62809.89
ETH 2684.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56