Black and White and Red

in #photography6 years ago

This Stunning Lighthouse sits atop Cape Paliser on the South Eastern Coast of New Zealand.

In this first shot I re-added the Red of the lighthouse to bring focus on to the lighthouse body and help enhance the shine of the natural light on the walls and lens.

IMG_0147.JPG

The shot below is the original taken from halfway up the staircase and the color removed.

IMG_0251.JPG

Both shots taken with my iPhone 6

Sort:  

resteemed to 13,700+ followers

Wow that's wicked! :)

I had the iPhone 6+ and thought it took amazing shots. Your's seems to shoot very nice as well! Very nice photos.

Thanks! Yes I really enjoy using it. The 7 is also good as it has the live photos, but I've not tried the 6+ I might be due for an upgrade soon! :)

Cool. How do you get only one color and the rest BW?

Hi! I used an app called Photo Editor and the splash function. This makes the photo B&W. I then used the Smartcolour function and painted back in the original red.

Cool. Thanks alot. Will def check it out

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 62001.44
ETH 3479.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51