To clean or not to clean

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Several months ago I was walkinh through the park and took this image..
IMG_20180505_082548.jpg
I thought it wss a nice picture and the rusticness of the old winch added to the character and appeal.

A couple of days ago I revisited the same park and noted a change in the environment. Here is the same old sail winch with a new paint job..
20190111_082443.jpg
Maybe it's just me but I think somebody wasted some paint and spent way to much time with a weed whacker basically destroying a picture perfect image, but what do I know.

Tell me what you think in the comment section below.

Sort:  

Dang! I agree - it looks SO much better in the first pictures. Some people... * sigh *

And I just realized I only upvoted you 33%, which was not my intent. I've been busy upvoting & resteeming a bunch of posts for a delegation contest that the @steemitbloggers hope to win, so I temporarily dropped my slide bar down, and forgot to adjust. To make up for it, here's a - !tip

You didn't have to do that but thank you. Oh yeah, here's a pic I took the other day before I took the one you liked of mt sea gull friends.
20181203_082009.jpg
It was a glorious day, we've had several of them this year. Like just the other day. A short walk down the hill to the beach.
20190112_132837.jpg

Oooo, awesomeness! Definitely needed that spot of warmth in my day - we've been in the single digits (with below zero "real feel" because of the wind) for a few days now. Much appreciate the beach vibes! ☀️

Hey, if you happen to be online in the next couple of hours, and you don't mind, I'd love to hit you up for a vote for Steemit Bloggers for the 10k delegation poll. 😊

🎁 Hi @spozone! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @traciyork!

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59368.30
ETH 2461.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45