Summer Bumblebee Nuptial Flight

8928433629813328444-account_id=1.jpg
Hey folks, I took this photo today (7/28) while I was at a park with my kids. This pair of attached bumblebees flew past my face and landed in the grass so I decided to take a picture of them. I took a couple photos but I didn't want to bother them too much; I think this is the best one I took. The differences of anatomy between the drone and prospective queen are interesting and I was quite happy this photo is in focus. I was also excited to see these two (as well as the lots of other bees I saw out and about today) because it means that the local plant life is healthy and plentiful. I hope you enjoyed the photo and found these two as interesting as I did. Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

‌‌‌अपकी वोट हमारे लिए महत्यपूर्ण है। जिसके लिए हम आपको धन्यवाद करते है। और वोट करते रहे।
Your vote is important to us. For which we thank you. And keep voting.
@ahlawat
nice

nice post
followed and upvoted please upvote me too.

I know you my friend, and you are awesome, i know that. !! @ronaldmcatee

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58399.10
ETH 2475.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38