Neptune

in #photography7 years ago

0a43e63c-ae48-4d18-a06d-d76e82903152.jpeg


This is a statue of Neptune found on the boardwalk of Virginia Beach.

It’s size is immensely unbelievable and makes an impact on anyone who visits. This photo was taken in summer of 2016 with my Nikon D5200 using a 50mm f/1.8 prime lens.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play
Sort:  

With this light Neptune looks soo powerful!

Yes! Neptune looks immense with this!

Nice silhouette, dude. My Canon nifty fifty was stolen in NYC during the summer :( Thankfully, they're cheap AF!

Thank you! Oh wow that's unfortunate man! Yeah the 50mills are really well priced for such an amazing lens.

Damn, that looks impressive! I wish i could visit Virginia Beach once in my lifetime considering Im from Serbia.
Hope to see more information like this on your blog.

This is a brilliant shot! From the colours, great with the orange and blue, all the way down to the epic silhouette and toning, you’ve smashed it man.

Also, shoutout to someone using my favourite lens! It might be a cheap one but I haven’t found anything that I like more than the trusty 50.

Thanks @tim.clarke!

I haven't been using it much lately, it feels left out. I plan on using it more often.

This isn't far from where I live!!! Love VA!!! Great photo(:

Gorgeous photo! Is it edited? If no, how did you pull of that sunray-effect?

It is edited however the sun ray was taken just by pointing the lens directly at the sun.

woow epic👍👍

nice post brother

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54408.81
ETH 2291.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35