Rosmarinus Officinalis. Nature Photography part 7.

in #photography7 years ago

Hello my steemit friends, today i want to show you this interesting plant: ( Rosmarinus Officinalis ) which comes from the mediterranean zone, and is a plant with many uses. Has an intense perfume, and is used for cooking and medicinal purposes.

Hope you like it.

romani 5.JPG

romani 6.JPG

romani 2.JPG

romani 3.JPG

romani 4.JPG

Here you can see a tiny flower:

romani 1.JPG

Photos by @speckofdust.

Thanks for watch, have a nice day!

See you soon :)

Sort:  

Wonderful!!!
I also use it in my soap making. https://steemit.com/soap/@realmeandi/soap-making

Thanks @realmeandi

U r welcome @speckofdust.

Have a nice day :)

Thx. U 2. ☺

I use it in my soaps too, love adding herbs for scent and skin benefits.

Me too @sunscape.
Love making soaps & use herbs such rosemary and lavender. ♥

So nice to grow and cook with.

I agree, is a nice plant

Welcome to Steemit :)
I follow u, follow me back if u want lot of fun and amazing picture every day.

Thanks @izbing, followed

Beautiful photos!

Thank you @natashahall, i'm glad you like it

Great post. I use rosemary in my chicken soup.

Nice! it Combines very well with meats and fish :)

Amazing that a plant is so versatile. Beautiful post

I killed my rosemarry plant good and dead this year. Don't know why it just up and quit on me.

Sorry I did not understand well, i'm learning english

Oh - My plant died. That is all. Happy your plant is doing well.

Lovely post, I have never noticed it in flower before, good to know.

Thanks @sunscape Has very small flowers, but they are very pretty

It looks like it would smell so nice XD

you're right, it smells great :)

Nice close up shots!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60133.79
ETH 2686.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49