Spencer Butte

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Spencer Butte is a great hike in Eugene, Oregon. The view is spectacular while the hike is relatively short. The whole thing can be done in about 2 hours depending on which side you go up. Hiking this butte before sunset or sunrise can offer an amazing view of Eugene and on clear days you can see the Sisters mountain range to the west.

These were taken at sunset this last summer, please enjoy.

IMG_7522.jpg

IMG_7517.jpg

Thanks for reading!
Please up vote and follow for more content!

Sort:  

Hey what you are in Eugene!?! I should have known I guess, you damn dirty hippy glass blower LOL. I have been in Eugene/Springfield area since 2001, currently living in Springfield. Nice pics, love that hike! Cheers - Carl

Lol we aren't all dirty hippies! I'm studying math and physics at UO but I do glass on the side. But yeah, I figured you must be from around here from your comment on that picture of the light house.

Yeah, of course I jest. Incidentally nice to see the @curie vote on your process piece, that was actually exactly my intention when I asked for process pics - I am a Curie curator as well and thought the only thing your beautiful glass art posts were missing was a bit of the process and they would be Curie worthy. Another curator beat me to submitting that post but I am happy the reviewers agreed it was exceptional and very happy for you for the nice payout! Keep it up! Cheers - Carl

Wow, well I can't thank you enough! I've really appreciated your support as I've joined the Steemit community and its been amazing to have people appreciate my work. Even if someone else beat you to it its great to know there are cool people like you on here helping out us noobies. I'll definitely model more future posts after that one. And thanks again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97